Reference sources are good places to begin research on a topic. Articles and entries in these publications often are written by scholars in the field and provide basic facts about a topic, as well as definitions of related terms.
Articles in reference sources can also lead to additional sources on a topic through bibliographies and other lists of recommended readings.
Visit the reference collection to find further titles on these and other related topics.
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society by 
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories by 
American Masculinities by
Search here for a specific journal title or to see a list of journals (print and electronic) held by the library. You may also browse journals by subject through this link.
These databases include the full text of articles in a broad array of scholarly and popular journals. Some also include newspapers and general interest publications.
The Richer Sex by Search for books, journal titles, dissertations, and media in other libraries, and request material via Interlibrary Loan.
Once you have found the item you are looking for:
Click on the ILL icon in the upper left corner or select the "Borrow this item from another library" link to place an ILL request.
Click on the image for additional research assistance.
If you wish to contact a librarian at Long Library:
315-364-3351
Library Hours:
Monday-Thursday: 8:30AM-12AM
Friday: 8:30AM-6PM
Saturday: 1PM-6PM
Sunday: 11AM-12AM
The eBook Collection provides access to more than 118,000 full-text scholarly, reference, and professional eBooks.
Search for books in Long Library here.
If the book that you need is not available, please contact library staff at library@wells.edu.
