Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL 385: Coffeehouse Convos
Instructor: Professor McGiff
Office Hours: W/F 12:30pm-2:30pm, and by appointment in MAC 305
The following websites are great places to look for digitized primary sources, including manuscripts, books, and archival collections.
The British Museum
The British Museum's online collection allows you to access many objects in their collection, including art and manuscripts.
The Hathi Trust is an digital library containing digitized books and manuscripts.
The British Library Digitized Manuscripts
The British Library has digitized many of their many of their manuscripts and archival collections, including literature, notebooks, music, and illuminated manuscripts.
Internet History Sourcebook
Fordham University's digital collection of primary sources about this time period include a collection of texts about early coffeehouses. Be sure to check out their other texts about the Enlightenment!
Coffee Web Sources
National Coffee Association
The website of the National Coffee Association (USA) includes information about the production, use, and history of coffee.
British Coffee Association
The website of the British Coffee Association (UK) contains general information about the history of coffee, as well as how coffee affects the British economy.
Search the Wells Library Catalog
Search Here for Books and Media @ Long Library