Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Primary Sources: Wells College Primary Sources Online

The Wells College Archives has made portions of our collections available online through NY Heritage.

Visit our collection online here.

Additional materials from these may be available to researchers. Please email library@wells.edu if you would like to view these collections in person.

Emily Howland Papers

Emily Howland Collection

Items from the personal papers and library of abolitionist, suffragist, and peace activist Emily Howland, including her collection of political pamphlets, posters, and program documents.

Albert Leffingwell Collection

Albert Leffingwell Collection

Papers of Dr. Albert Leffingwell, including diaries, letters, and manuscripts from the 19th and 20th centuries.

Victor Hammer Collection

Victor Hammer Collection

The collection contains information surrounding exhibitions of his work, photographs of Hammer, and information on and works from the Anvil Press. Tangential materials included in the collection are the products of the Wells College Press, which uses Hammer's Press, and information about the Wells College Books Arts Center.

Frances Folsom Cleveland Preston Collection

Frances Folsom Cleveland Collection

Collection of portraits, articles, memorabilia, and papers of Frances Folsom Cleveland Preston, with emphasis on her time at Wells College, in the White House, and her time in Aurora, NY as a Wells College trustee and wife of Thomas Preston.