Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books in Long Library
Search here for books and media @ Long Library
International Relations Theories by
Call Number: 327.01 I61d 2010
Publication Date: 2010-03-19
The Global Puzzle by
Call Number: 909.82 M28 2000
Publication Date: 1999-10-01
Call Number: 341.2 A61
Publication Date: 2012-09-04
Reference sources are excellent places to start your research. They provide basic information, as well as related topics and recommended sources for further research.
GPO: US Government Publishing Office
U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. 1976 - Present.
Full text of the New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, and other U.S. papers.
Information on current social issues, featuring viewpoint articles, topic overviews, academic journals, magazines, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites.
1980 - Present. Articles from magazines, journals in business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Many full-text
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the arts, history, social sciences, multi-cultural studies, economics, education, and general science disciplines. Journal content is unique to this database.
Interdisciplinary; provides users with a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. Statistics can be downloaded in a variety of formats.
Original research and lists of recently published books on all aspects of international security issues emphasizing the role of science and technology in the analysis of international affairs.
Timely articles on all aspects of world politics and international political economics for professionals in international relations, business and finance
Perspectives on Politics
Full text delay of 1 year.
Original articles, research notes and reviews representing all the disciplines, methods and viewpoints relevant to international relations and comparative politics. Full text delay of 1 year.
Journal of Peace Research
Articles that make original contributions to peace. Full text delay of 4 years.
Click on the image for additional research assistance.
If you wish to contact a librarian at Long Library:
Long Library offers a substantial eBook collection curated by EBSCO. The collection can be searched by author, title, or subject.
Search the eBook collection here:
Highlights of the eBook Collection:
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
The eBook Collection provides access to more than 118,000 full-text scholarly, reference, and professional eBooks.
WorldCat - Find Books/Media and Request Material via Interlibrary Loan
Search for books, journal titles, dissertations, and media in other libraries, and request material via Interlibrary Loan.
Once you have found the item you are looking for:
Click on the ILL icon in the upper left corner or select the "Borrow this item from another library" link to place an ILL request.