Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Museums and Libraries
Most large museums, archives, and libraries have significant digital holdings on the web. You will also find essays, educational curricula, and other resources.
Books in Morgan Hall
Smith's Sewing Single Sheets by
Call Number: 686 S65si
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
Search here for books and media @ Long Library
Many books and journals are also available in the Book Arts Center, located in Morgan Hall. Check with the Book Arts Center for holdings.
Locating Articles - Databases
These databases include the full text of articles in a broad array of scholarly and popular journals. Some also include newspapers and general interest publications.
Search here for a specific journal title or to see a list of art and art history journals (print and electronic) held by the library. You may also browse journals by subject (choose Fine Arts and Music).
Articles from 13,000 magazines, journals and newspapers in the sciences, the arts, literature, and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Articles from over 9,000 journal, magazine, and newspapers in related to current events, the arts & entertainment, literature, history, general science, medicine, law, psychology, religion, education, and cultural studies.
Art Museum Image Gallery
Over 165,00 high-quality, worldwide art images and related multimedia from 3,000 BC to the present day.
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Articles from over 100 journals and magazines related to the history, theory, movements, and styles of drama, music, film making, and art. Full-text.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the arts, history, social sciences, multi-cultural studies, economics, education, and general science disciplines. Journal content is unique to this database.
Artists' Books Collections
Special features on art, motion pictures and actors, motion picture reviews, book reviews and exhibition reviews with an international scope.
The journal publishes essays, critical reviews, and special issues that engage with path-breaking new developments and critical debate in current art-historical practice.
Art in America
Concentrates on the contemporary art world in the United States, including profiles of artists and genres, updates about art movements, show reviews and event schedules.
A peer-reviewed, professionally moderated scholarly journal, its concentrations include: art practice, art production, art making, art history, visual studies, art theory, and art criticism.