Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Getting Started- Online Reference Sources
Reference sources are good places to begin research on a topic. Articles and entries in these publications often are written by scholars in the field and provide basic facts about a topic, as well as definitions of related terms.
Articles in reference sources can also lead to additional sources on a topic through bibliographies and other lists of recommended readings.
Books in Long Library
Search for books in Long Library here.
If the book that you need is not available, please contact library staff at email@example.com.
Raphael's The Baptism of Constantine
Search here for a specific journal title or to see a list of journals (print and electronic) held by the library. You may also browse journals by subject through this link.
These databases include the full text of articles in a broad array of scholarly and popular journals. Some also include newspapers and general interest publications.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from over 9,000 journal, magazine, and newspapers in related to current events, the arts & entertainment, literature, history, general science, medicine, law, psychology, religion, education, and cultural studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the arts, history, social sciences, multi-cultural studies, economics, education, and general science disciplines. Journal content is unique to this database.
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to scholarly journals and books in religion and theology.
WorldCat - Find Books/Media and Request Material via Interlibrary Loan
Publication Date: 2018-02-27
Jesus and the Jewish Roots of the Eucharist by
Publication Date: 2016-02-02
Search for books, journal titles, dissertations, and media in other libraries, and request material via Interlibrary Loan.
Once you have found the item you are looking for:
Click on the ILL icon in the upper left corner or select the "Borrow this item from another library" link to place an ILL request.
The eBook Collection provides access to more than 118,000 full-text scholarly, reference, and professional eBooks.