Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Reference Sources
Reference sources are good places to begin research on a topic. Articles and entries in these publications often are written by scholars in the field and provide basic facts about a topic, as well as definitions of related terms.
Articles in reference sources can also lead to additional sources on a topic through bibliographies and other lists of recommended readings.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Search across numerous digital reference works.
Books in Long Library
Search for books in Long Library here.
If the book that you need is not available, please contact library staff at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Locating Articles - Hospitality Management Databases
These databases include the full text of articles in a broad array of scholarly and popular journals. Some also include newspapers and general interest publications.
Search here for a specific journal title or to see a list of hospitality management and business journals (print and electronic) held by the library. You may also browse journals by subject through this link.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the arts, history, social sciences, multi-cultural studies, economics, education, and general science disciplines. Journal content is unique to this database.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Information on current social issues, featuring viewpoint articles, topic overviews, academic journals, magazines, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Use the advance search option to limit your search.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from over 9,000 journal, magazine, and newspapers in related to current events, the arts & entertainment, literature, history, general science, medicine, law, psychology, religion, education, and cultural studies.
ProQuest Business This link opens in a new window
Hoover's Company Records
Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, Hoover's Company Records provides easy access to the most thorough and up-to-date business information available.
Regional Business News
Full text of regional business publications.
WorldCat - Find Books/Media and Request Material via Interlibrary Loan
Search for books, journal titles, dissertations, and media in other libraries, and request material via Interlibrary Loan.
Once you have found the item you are looking for:
Click on the ILL icon in the upper left corner or select the "Borrow this item from another library" link to place an ILL request.
Click on the image for additional research assistance.
If you wish to contact a librarian at Long Library:
Conference and Incentive Travel
Quarterly industry journal that highlights new developments, challenges, and opinions from the leaders in conference and travel.
Daily news bulletin that deals with developments, industry news, and other changes in restaurant management and hospitality.
Journal of hospitality and tourism management
A peer-reviewed journal, published on a quarterly basis. Deals with the challenges and development in the field in a global and academic context, rather than from the industry standpoint.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The eBook Collection provides access to more than 118,000 full-text scholarly, reference, and professional eBooks.