Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books in Long Library
Search here for books and media @ Long Library
Reference sources are excellent places to start your research. They provide basic information, as well as related topics and recommended sources for further research.
Criminal Justice Collection
1980 – Present. Access to over 700 journals and magazines related to topics such as law enforcement, forensics, and crime scene investigation. Full-text
Academic Search Complete
Articles from over 9,000 journal, magazine, and newspapers in related to current events, the arts & entertainment, literature, history, general science, medicine, law, psychology, religion, education, and cultural studies.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the arts, history, social sciences, multi-cultural studies, economics, education, and general science disciplines. Journal content is unique to this database.
Interdisciplinary; provides users with a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. Statistics can be downloaded in a variety of formats.
Full text of journals in law and political science and of material relating to the presidency and the Supreme Court.
Criminal Justice and Behavior
Peer-reviewed monthly publication that promotes scholarly evaluations of assessment, classification, prevention, intervention, and treatment programs to help the correctional professional develop successful programs based on sound and informative theoretical and research foundations.
Journal of Criminal Law and Criminology
Student-run publication from Northwestern University School of Law. The journal publishes legal articles, criminological research, book reviews, and symposia.
Journal of Quantitative Criminology
Journal applies quantitative techniques to substantive, methodological, or evaluative concerns relevant to the criminology community. Full text delay 1 year.
Click on the image for additional research assistance.
If you wish to contact a librarian at Long Library:
Long Library offers a substantial eBook collection curated by EBSCO. The collection can be searched by author, title, or subject.
Search the eBook collection here:
Highlights of the eBook Collection:
WorldCat - Find Books/Media and Request Material via Interlibrary Loan
Search for books, journal titles, dissertations, and media in other libraries, and request material via Interlibrary Loan.
Once you have found the item you are looking for:
Click on the ILL icon in the upper left corner or select the "Borrow this item from another library" link to place an ILL request.