Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Govinfo provides free online access to official Federal Government publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
U.S. government's official web portal. A great starting point for broad questions.
Federal legislative information freely available to the public.
The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
Internal Revenue Service
Free Application for Federal Student Aid
How to Search Govinfo
Govinfo is a collection of GPO databases. View videos about basic and advanced searching, and the help menus.
Online Reference Material
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Search across numerous digital reference works.
America Votes 30 by
Call Number: Reference Collection: R 324.73 qA51
Publication Date: 2013-11-19
United States Government Manual 2014 by
Call Number: Reference Collection: R 353 U58
Publication Date: 2014-02-04
Locating Articles - Government Information
Search here for a specific journal title or to see a list of journals (print and electronic) held by the library. You may also browse journals by subject through this link.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Non-partisan research on issues facing legislative action.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Full text of journals in law and political science and of material relating to the presidency and the Supreme Court.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from over 9,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Use the advance search option to limit your search.
Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
WorldCat - Find Books/Media and Request Material via Interlibrary Loan
Taxes in America by
Publication Date: 2012-11-22
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search for books, journal titles, dissertations, and media in other libraries, and request material via Interlibrary Loan.
Once you have found the item you are looking for:
Click on the ILL icon in the upper left corner or select the "Borrow this item from another library" link to place an ILL request.
Click the image for additional reference assistance.
If you wish to contact a librarian at Long Library:
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The eBook Collection provides access to more than 118,000 full-text scholarly, reference, and professional eBooks.
Books in Long Library
Search for books in Long Library here.
If the book that you need is not available, please contact library staff at firstname.lastname@example.org.